>Octavine Illustration

>

I admit, I’m very jealous of people with the ability to draw, paint, or otherwise illustrate. I never graduated past stick men, which is why I produce pieces using polymer clay and vintage bits and occasionally write my little stories and plays. I have always wanted to be able to express my thoughts in an illustration, and I’m always fascinated by others able to do just that.

There are a number of amazing painters and illustrators on etsy, one of which I have recently discovered is Octavine Illustration. Her work is focused on a renaissance of Art Nouveau, featuring flappers and incredibly vibrant colors, much like the drawings that I adore by Toulouse-Lautrec.

Based in Portland, OR, this shop sells, clothing, cards, journals, original paintings and prints featuring her incredible illustrations. Check out this shop!

This entry was posted in etsyness, old hollywood, reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Octavine Illustration

  1. >thank you for your kind words. i feel most honored to be a feature on your lovely blog!~ cheers, cara

Leave a Reply

