>Victor/Victoria

>As most of you know, the enormously brilliant Blake Edwards recently passed away. On the day I found out, I was thinking of all of the wonderful films that he’s made, including one of my absolute favorites, Breakfast at Tiffany’s. I believe that the film for which he is most famous is The Pink Panther, but he also did a number of other, although less well-known films, such as Switch and Micki and Maude.

Strangely enough, when I learned of his passing, the immediate film that came to mind was Victor/Victoria, which I haven’t seen in years. If you haven’t seen it, RENT IT NOW!

I won’t give away plot points except to say that it’s Julie Andrews as a woman posing as a male female impersonator. And Robert Preston completely steals the show. I’ll just leave you with this slice of gold!

This entry was posted in blake edwards, movies are the best, musical. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

